Click for our latest updates on COVID-19

Main Content

2014 Craig Hospital PUSH Dinner

Event Information

650 15TH ST., DENVER, CO 80202

Thank you for your support of the 2014 Craig Hospital PUSH! Because of your generous donations, we were able to raise $1,174,530 for Craig Hospital programs and patients.

Kevin Pearce, 2014 Inspiration Award Recipient

Kevin Pearce was catapulted onto the professional snowboarding stage in 2005 at age 18, soaring above others in his division and quickly becoming the athlete to watch in the ever-evolving sport. On December 31, 2009, while training for the U.S. Olympic trials in Park City, Utah and practicing a trick on the half-pipe, Pearce sustained a severe traumatic brain injury. Although he was wearing a helmet, the injury left Kevin in critical condition and in a medically induced coma. He rehabilitated from his injury at Craig Hospital.

Post injury, Pearce faced many challenges: from vision to fatigue, motor skills to memory, impulsiveness to poor judgment. But despite the fact that his half-pipe career had ended, his determination to overcome the catastrophe through vigorous rehabilitation and training continues to inspire his family, friends and fans every day.

Post-accident, Pearce has become a passionate advocate for education and research on Traumatic Brain Injuries and their prevention. His recovery—and his journey to accept his new life—was recently chronicled in “The Crash Reel,” an HBO documentary film directed by Lucy Walker.

The film is accompanied by the Love Your Brain outreach campaign, a social movement focused on improving lives through brain injury prevention, rehabilitation and brain health.

This 2014 Inspiration Award video was awarded the 2014 Colorado Hospital Project of the Year and Gold Leaf awards by the Colorado Healthcare Communicators.

2014 PUSH Committee Members

John Ikard, Chair 2014
Justin Borus
Maureen Brothers
Alice Brown
Steve Elken
Mary Feller
Laurie Fenske
Mike & Terri Fordyce
Mark Glaser
Suzanne Lynch
Stephen C. Peters
Martin Ruffalo
Alan Weintraub, MD
Samuel Weller

Past Chairs

Peter & Sandy Burg and Bill & Lonna Lindsay, Co-chairs 2013
Mary & George Sissel, Chairs 2012
John & Martha Gart, Chairs 2011
Al Troppmann, Chair 2010
Denny O’Malley, Chair 2009
Greg & Sue Stevinson, Chairs 2008
Steve Hochhauser, Chair 2007
John & Katy Shaw, Chairs 2006
Gail Liniger, Chair 2005
Thomas Honig, Chair 2004
Don Kortz, Chair 2003
Art Seiden, Founder, 2002


Presenting Sponsor

Platinum Premier Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors

  • Art and Judy Seiden
  • Mary and George Sissel